Welcome

 2b66d44beb7dfeaab76c1f9ed23049ee-huge-43





ASQ Ann Arbor offers meetings on the 1st Monday of each month, September through May, from 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM with socializing starting at 5:30 PM. 
You do not have to be a member of ASQ or the Section to participate in monthly meetings.
We invite members to network through MyASQ and at our events which will be posted on our Community on MyASQ.
For those looking to post seeking employment or post a job opening, please find our Job Board on the Discussions tab.

 
Ann Arbor Section Member Leaders
Name Position Office356 ID
Wanda Colon-Rivera Chair WColon-Rivera@memberleader.asq.org
Melinda DeCoste Chair-elect mdecoste@memberleader.asq.org
Carla Totton Treasurer ctotton@memberleader.asq.org
Jeff Poliner Secrectary, VOC jPoliner@memberleader.asq.org
  Treasure-elect  
Jon Wldoarcnak former Secretary - Member at large jwlodarczak@memberleader.asq.org
Jasvir Pannu Membership Chair jpannu@memberleader.asq.org
Nathan Soderborg Nominating Committee Chair nsoderborg@memberleader.asq.org
Don Wright Program and Arrangements Chair dwright@memberleader.asq.org
Moises Feliciano Webmaster mfeliciano@memberleader.asq.org
Eric Zink Newsletter ezink@memberleader.asq.org
Blake Peterson Placement Chair bpeterson@memberleader.asq.org
Don Jordan Member at large  
Dr. Hagan (Mike) Member at large mhagan@memberleader.asq.org
Kelvin Elvidge Prior Chair 2019-2020 kelvidge@memberleader.asq.org
Laura Chan Prior Treasurer 2019-2020 lchan@memberleader.asq.org
Herman Tang Education Chair htang@memberleader.asq.org

News

"On behalf of the Performance Excellence Program (PEP) committee, we want to thank you for all the hard work your leadership team provided to your Section members this past year, as well as ASQ. We are pleased to announce that the Ann Arbor Section has received the Silver award recognition for 2020. Measures included in the 2020 award program were: ... more
Posted by Thomas Strong on Ann Arbor Section 1010 Dec 31, 2021 12:00 AM CST
Name Position Office356 ID Tom Strong Chair tstrong@memberleader.asq.org Wanda Colon-Rivera Chair-elect WColon-Rivera@memberleader.asq.org Carla Totton Treasurer ctotton@memberleader.asq.org Jeff Poliner Secrectary, VOC jPoliner@memberleader.asq.org Treasure-elect Jon ... more
Posted by Thomas Strong on Ann Arbor Section 1010 Sep 14, 2021 12:00 AM CDT
The big idea is that in-person meetings are allowed with a 'waiver' but not encouraged. I'm still actively seeking a venue that will host about 40 people (and their pizza / subs or salads) but this guidance says not to purposefully plan an in-person meeting. ​​​​​​​Stay tuned, our October and November meetings will remain WebEx only, but will still ... more
Posted by Don Wright on Ann Arbor Section 1010 Sep 12, 2021 6:29 AM CDT

Upcoming Events

Relevance

Recent Discussions

Relevance
Thomas Strong
Slides used at the Jan 4th 2021 meeting before the speaker.
Thomas Strong Jan '21
Don Wright
Our meeting on December 6 by Chad Kymal of Omnex was “Impact of EV AV Standards on IATF 16949 Quality Management ...
Don Wright Dec '21
Don Wright
This is the file referenced by Jake Frimenko in his 05OCT20 Talk at the ASQ Ann Arbor Section Meeting
Don Wright Oct '20
Thomas Strong
Hope on over to our EVENTS pages to open the WebEx at
Thomas Strong Oct '21
Thomas Strong
Newsletter has been updated Welcome to ASQ Ann Arbor and we prepare for the 2020-2021 season. We are new to the ...
Thomas Strong Sep '20
A small error has been corrected.
Thomas Strong
Whether seeking employment or have a lead on a job, this is the place for you place your to network. Go to the Ann Arbor ...
Thomas Strong Jun '21
Don Wright
Here it is! I put in chat 3 times that I'd post this in our discussions. I then only got about 5 emails looking for the ...
Don Wright Mar '21
Don Wright
This is the Link to the Recording of the Meeting and Jd’s presentation ...
Don Wright Feb '21
Lou Ann Lathrop
Quality Leader of the Year The Quality Leader of the Year Award was established to acknowledge and publicly ...
Lou Ann Lathrop Oct '22
Thomas Strong
Member Leaders Name Position Office356 ID Tom Strong Chair tstrong@memberleader.asq.org Wanda Colon-Rivera ...
Thomas Strong Jan '21

Latest Resources

There are no Resources to display.

Community Information
Category:
Geographic
Description:
Ann Arbor Section current represent over 300 members in the fields of automotive, manufacturing, medical device, service industry, education, government, finance and healthcare.
Access:
Public
Location:
Ann Arbor Michigan, Virtual - physical location TBD, Ann Arbor, MI 48104, United States
Members:
104