Webinar #11 Defining Quality to Apply to Everyone, Everywhere 1878
Webinar #11 Defining Quality to Apply to Everyone, Everywhere
13
October 14, 2020 - 6:00 pm ET/ 5:00 pm CT/ 4:00 pm MT/ 3:00 pm PT
45 minutes lecture with 15 minutes Q&A

Do you want to know how to coach business leaders in making better decisions, interpreting operational data, and applying quality as the means to improve organizational performance? Is it your personal responsibility to formulate or lead quality activities in your company? This 12-part lecture series by Dr. Gregory H. Watson is intended to help the organization-wide leader of the quality function improve their capacity to advise executives in the important matter of making decisions to enhance overall quality.

These webinars are for you if you are:
  • Quality Executive: Chief Quality Officer, Vice President or Director of Quality or any business-responsible Quality Manager
  • Business Excellence or Operational Excellence Leader
  • Master Black Belt or Experienced Black Belt
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER
(Advance Registration is Required)

Subjectively based definitions of quality have been offered by all “quality gurus;” however, there is a way to develop understanding that is based on a “natural language approach” proposed by David Garvin in a 1984 Sloan Management Review article. Garvin proposed establishing what he had called a “transcendental definition” that universally applies and then making customized versions that were suited to particular applications and industries. In such a transcendental definition, the purpose would be to create a non-limiting definition that could be translated according to the perspective of interpreters and users. This webinar investigates how to build such a definition for your own organization.

Date & Time
Wednesday October 14th, 2020 5:00pm CDT
End Date & Time
Wednesday October 14th, 2020 6:00pm CDT
Category Public Calendar

Event Map

Date & Time: 10/14/2020 05:00:00 PM CDT