Welcome

Due to COVID-19 and stated requirements by ASQ to ensure we ensure the health of our members;42a82cb0050eba15b84d99e4edf1ba1b-huge-im
we are not meeting in person until further notice. We will be meeting virtually each month.
Please see our calendar of events for 2021.

First Half of 2021 Calendar                                 Second Half of 2021 Calendar

January - SGS Update                                         July & August Summer Break. No presentations
February - Risk Based Thinking &  Audit           September - Quality at the Source and the Shingo Model March - The UD SDG's                              October -  Aerospace Improvement Maturity Model (AIMM)
April - Covid-19 Update                                        November - QMD (Cancelled)
May - A3 Methodology (Cancelled)                    December - Roadmap to Creating a Lean Culture
June - Performance Excellence



 

Upcoming Events

Relevance
Date & Time
12/09/2021 9:00pm CST
Address
Bellevue, WA 98005
United States

Recent Discussions

Relevance
Greg Sinn
Hi All, I wanted to start a discussion on a topic that I am working on professionally. I am interested in improving ...
Greg Sinn Mar '21
Eric Jennings
(Do you know) How many different fields our members serve in, around the Puget Sound area?"
Eric Jennings Apr '21
Greg Sinn
At Central Plateau Cleanup Company (CPCCo), located in Richland, Washington, we are working to provide a ...

Latest Resources

  • Webinar --- Aerospace Improvement Maturity Model (AIMM): A Roadmap for Improvement

    Aerospace Improvement Maturity Model (AIMM): A Roadmap for Improvement

    This session will:
    • introduce you AIMM,
    • teach you the benefits of AIMM,
    • Participate in an AIMM demo,
    • learn about AIMM resources.
    Many organizations waste a ...

      Date Created: 10/17/2021 09:28 PM
    • Quality at the Source and the Shingo Model

      Quality at the Source and the Shingo Model

      An overview of the Shingo Model. The Model is a methodology to help drive excellence in organizations. It is also what the basis of assessments for the Shingo Prize.

      Ken Snyder will be ...
      Date Created: 09/12/2021 04:44 PM

    • Webinar -- Is Your Culture Built to Optimize Organizational Systems

      Is Your Culture Built to Optimize Organizational Systems

      Since 1987, the Performance Excellence Framework has been updated every two years to keep current with leading-edge organizational best practices that drive higher levels ...
      Date Created: 06/14/2021 02:21 AM

    • Webinar --- Covid-19 Data Quality Case Study: An Update

      Covid-19 Data Quality Case Study: An Update

      Much has happened since we previously discussed Covid-19. We know more about the virus and its symptoms. We have some more metrics to work with. And now, we are rolling out vaccines not ...
      Date Created: 04/18/2021 11:58 PM

    Community Information
    Category:
    Geographic
    Description:
    We at the Seattle Geographical Community are leading the way to provide you a variety of webinars during this Global pandemic. Once we are back to normal, we will stretch our reach to all areas in the Seattle area to provide web based as well as in person presentations. We look forward to serving you and our community.

    Chair: Greg Sinn gsinn@sections.asq.org
    Vice Chair: Ardith Beitel abeitel@memberleader.asq.org
    Treasurer: Krystle Ziegler kziegler@sections.asq.org
    Secretary: Scott Siderman ssiderman@sections.asq.org
    Education & Training Chair: Fred Cramer fcramer@sections.asq.org

    Past Chair: David Eckhart deckhart@sections.asq.org
    Web Broadcasting Chair: Eric Jennings ejennings@sections.asq.org
    Internet Management Communications Chair: Chris Lindstrom clindstrom@sections.asq.org
    Membership & Engagement Chair: Open Position
    Body of Knowledge Chair: Margaret Dorchester mdorchester@sections.asq.org
    Access:
    Public
    Location:
    Seattle/Bellevue, WA 98004, United States
    Members:
    112