Welcome

Due to COVID-19 and stated requirements by ASQ to ensure we ensure the health of our members;42a82cb0050eba15b84d99e4edf1ba1b-huge-im
we are not meeting in person until further notice. We will be meeting virtually each month.
Please see our calendar of events for 2021.

First Half of 2021 Calendar                                 Second Half of 2021 Calendar

January - SGS Update                                         July & August Summer Break. No presentations
February - Risk Based Thinking &  Audit           September - Quality at the Source and the Shingo Model March - The UD SDG's                              October -  Aerospace Improvement Maturity Model (AIMM)
April - Covid-19 Update                                        November - QMD
May - A3 Methodology (Cancelled)                    December - AD
June - Performance Excellence



 

Upcoming Events

No Data Available

Recent Discussions

Relevance
Greg Sinn
Hi All, I wanted to start a discussion on a topic that I am working on professionally. I am interested in improving ...
Greg Sinn Mar '21
Eric Jennings
(Do you know) How many different fields our members serve in, around the Puget Sound area?"
Eric Jennings Apr '21

Latest Resources

  • Quality at the Source and the Shingo Model

    Quality at the Source and the Shingo Model

    An overview of the Shingo Model. The Model is a methodology to help drive excellence in organizations. It is also what the basis of assessments for the Shingo Prize.

    Ken Snyder will be ...
    Date Created: 09/12/2021 11:44 AM

  • Webinar -- Is Your Culture Built to Optimize Organizational Systems

    Is Your Culture Built to Optimize Organizational Systems

    Since 1987, the Performance Excellence Framework has been updated every two years to keep current with leading-edge organizational best practices that drive higher levels ...
    Date Created: 06/13/2021 09:21 PM

  • Webinar --- Covid-19 Data Quality Case Study: An Update

    Covid-19 Data Quality Case Study: An Update

    Much has happened since we previously discussed Covid-19. We know more about the virus and its symptoms. We have some more metrics to work with. And now, we are rolling out vaccines not ...
    Date Created: 04/18/2021 06:58 PM

  • Webinar Recording 3/11/2021: Innovation Management to achieve the U.N.’s SDG’s

    Innovation Management to achieve the U.N.’s SDG’s

    Innovation is now seen as the only answer to achieve the U.N. Sustainable Development Goals (SDG). The SDG’s are interconnected and support the three U.N. pillars of sustainable ...
    Date Created: 03/15/2021 07:54 PM

Community Information
Category:
Geographic
Description:
We at the Seattle Geographical Community are leading the way to provide you a variety of webinars during this Global pandemic. Once we are back to normal, we will stretch our reach to all areas in the Seattle area to provide web based as well as in person presentations. We look forward to serving you and our community.

Chair: Greg Sinn gsinn@sections.asq.org
Vice Chair: Ardith Beitel abeitel@memberleader.asq.org
Treasurer: Krystle Ziegler kziegler@sections.asq.org
Secretary: Scott Siderman ssiderman@sections.asq.org
Education & Training Chair: Fred Cramer fcramer@sections.asq.org

Past Chair: David Eckhart deckhart@sections.asq.org
Web Broadcasting Chair: Eric Jennings ejennings@sections.asq.org
Internet Management Communications Chair: Chris Lindstrom clindstrom@sections.asq.org
Membership & Engagement Chair: Open Position
Body of Knowledge Chair: Margaret Dorchester mdorchester@sections.asq.org
Access:
Public
Location:
Seattle/Bellevue, WA 98004, United States
Members:
106