Measurement Quality Division: Register NOW for our Fall 2023 Conference

 View Only

Registration OPEN
October 11 - 13, 2023
Measurement Quality Division Conference & Tutorials
Sheraton Suites - Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio

“Improving Measurement Confidence and Reducing Risk” 
Information & Registration Links below:

ASQ Members - Click here for program & registration links


Early Bird, Regular, and Just-Before Conference Pricing for attendees

Early Bird, Regular, and Just-Before Conference Pricing for Exhibitors
Early Bird & Regular Pricing for Sponsors


Visit Measurement Quality Division at The Quality Show! October 24-26, 2023

The Quality Show is a 3-day tradeshow dedicated to connecting quality manufacturing professionals with process improvement vendors for all things QUALITY. Join thousands of quality managers, engineers and manufacturing professionals to network, attend education sessions and test out the latest technologies and products that will improve quality and productivity in your manufacturing process.


Dilip Shah, ASQ Fellow, Past Chair of Measurement Quality Division, multiple ASQ certification holder, and volunteer member leader of ASQ Measurement Quality Division since its inception was awarded NCSL International’s 2023 highest award, the William A Wildhack Award for his long service and contributions to NCSL International.

This award was established in 1970 in honor and recognition of William A. Wildhack, a long-time employee of National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). Mr. Wildhack was instrumental in the founding of the NCSL International, but also, through his wisdom, leadership, dedication, and foresight, he helped shape the organization during its early formative years. Each year NCSL International recognizes an individual for their outstanding contributions to the field of measurement science, and leadership to NCSL International by presenting the William A. Wildhack Award. The contributions may be in any appropriate form including oral presentation, conference paper, technical or administrative innovation or accomplishment, and/or outstanding leadership to NCSL International. The award carries an honorarium in the amount of $2,500, a plaque, and a medallion bearing the likeness of William A. Wildhack.

Dilip A. Shah has over 45 years of industry experience in metrology, electronics, instrumentation, measurement and computer applications of statistics in the Quality Assurance areas. He has been employed in various positions with Philips Electronics (UK), Kodak Ltd. (UK), Instruments Division of Monsanto Corporation, Flexsys America and Alpha Technologies. He is currently a Principal of E = mc3 Solutions, a consulting practice that provides training, consulting and auditing solutions in ISO/IEC 17025, ISO 9001, Measurement Uncertainty and computer applications. 

Dilip is an ASQ Fellow and certified by American Society for Quality (ASQ) as a Certified Quality Auditor, Certified Quality Engineer and Certified Calibration Technician.  

Dilip is the co-author of The Metrology Handbook (1st and 2nd editions) and a reviewer (3rd edition) published by the ASQ Quality Press and has contributed to the 2010 re-write of the CCT Primer by the Quality Council of Indiana. Dilip participated in the initial development of ASQ’s Certified Calibration Technician (CCT) exam. Dilip participates actively in the measurement related issues through National Conference of Standards Laboratories International (NCSLI) and the west coast-based Measurement Science Conference (MSC) where he presents sessions, papers and workshops. Dilip is a member of American Society for Quality (ASQ) and Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE).  

Dilip is the recipient of NCSLI’s 2013 William Wildhack Awars, 2011 Education & Training Award, MSC's 2010 Andrew J. Woodington Award, ASQ-MQD’s 2005 Max J. Unis Award and co-recipient of MSC’s 2003 Algie Lance Award for the Best Paper. 

Dilip has served as a Member of the A2LA Board of Directors (2006-2014). Dilip served as the NCSLI Conference Tutorial Program Chair (2012 2017, 2023) and has contributed to the ASQ Quality Progress Magazine’s Measure for Measure column and ASQ Expert Answers Blog. 

Dilip Shah being awarded the 2023 William A Wildhack Award
2023 NCSL International Wildhack Award Plaque


Community Information:

The Measurement Quality Division (MQD) supports, assists and guides ASQ members and others in the measurement field in the application of both established and innovative tools of measurement and quality. The goal is to improve measurement-based decisions in laboratory, calibration, manufacturing, and management processes at all levels of accuracy.

The 2023 MQD Leadership Team are:
Chair: Gary Hinshaw,
Chair-Elect: Rucha Kulkarni,
Secretary: Eddie Lastra, 
Treasurer: Sharry Masarek,
Immediate Past Chair: Heather Wade,
#calibration #measurement 
#calibrationtechnician #CCT 


Recent Discussions

Please login to see recent discussions.

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.


Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

News Feed