Doug Golde Chair Dianna Cichocki Vice chair Gary Lawson Treasurer Jeff Ash Secretary Drew Campbell Seminars Jenifer Enderle Venue Ira Johnson Education, Conference Gary Leskiw Employment John Lupienski Assistant program Peter Mancuso Membership Please contact Doug Golde if you would like to participate on our board.
In November, 1943, the Society of Quality Control Engineers of Buffalo met. The organization had 41 members. The originating officers were: C. Wing, President Dr. M. Brumbaugh, Vice President V. Grom, Secretary G. Harrold, Treasurer One of the original members, Dr. Martin A. Brumbaugh stood out as a driving force that would contribute to the foundation of what would be known as the American Society for Quality Control, and now know as the American Society for Quality. As early as 1944, Brumbaugh publicly advocated a national organization of quality control practitioners. At that time, he was Professor of Statistics an the University of Buffalo, ...