Southeast Florida Section

 View Only

2024 Student Branch Leadership Announced

By Kara Brien posted 10/26/23 08:55 AM


ASQ Southeast Florida's Student Branch is thrilled to announce the appointment of its new 2024 leadership team. 

2024 Student Leadership

  • Franklin Gay as Chair
  • Mickey Dao as Vice Chair
  • Pierre Destine as Secretary
  • Margarita Pochtovaya to assist the Board

Students were elected on Tuesday, October 24th via a virtual Student Branch meeting via a vote. The meeting was well attended primarily by Nova Southeastern University Process Improvement students.  

We are confident that these newly elected leadership team will usher in new, vitalizing energy for growth and success for the ASQ Southeast Florida Student Branch. The transition leadership will officially take place on January 1, 2024.

We would like to thank our 2023 Leadership Board, Brandon Insoft (Chair) and Franklin Gay (Vice-Chair) for their service and commitment to the field of quality. Brandon and Franklin performed such roles as setting the direction for future leadership, identifying and hosting monthly section meetings, conducting administrative duties, and performing as an NSU PI and ASQ SE FL student ambassador at ASQ conferences.