Howard Jones Award

No Image Description
The first Administrative Applications Division chairman was Howard L Jones of Illinois Bell.  The Quality Management Division's Howard Jones Award was later established in his honor. This is an ASQ recognized award.  After the Administrative Applications Division changed into the Quality Management Division, ASQ approved its continuance.

The Jones Award is given for outstanding leadership that is sustained over a period of several years and culminates in the completion of a major division project.  The recipients to date have been:

Year Name
1984 A C Rosander
1985 Harry Wadsworth
1986 W L Martin
1987 Hank LeFavre
1988 Roger Berger
1989 Bill Winchell
1990 Skip Johnson
1992 Josh Tye
1999 M J Murphy
2001 J Campanella
2002 J W Moran
2005 G L Duffy
2007 H. James Harrington
2008 Ron Bane
2009 Bill Denney
2010 Dennis Beecroft
2013 Heather McCain
2015 Jd Marhevko
2020 Ellen Quinn
2021 Douglas Wood

Back to QMD Home

Resource Details

Average Rating:
Date Added: Sep 20, 2019
Date Last Modified: Dec 1, 2022
Category: Resources
Edit Item Photos