Webinar #10 Insights into the Essence of Operational Excellence 1877
Webinar #10 Insights into the Essence of Operational Excellence
26
September 29, 2020 - 6:00 pm ET/ 5:00 pm CT/ 4:00 pm MT/ 3:00 pm PT
45 minutes lecture with 15 minutes Q&A

Do you want to know how to coach business leaders in making better decisions, interpreting operational data, and applying quality as the means to improve organizational performance? Is it your personal responsibility to formulate or lead quality activities in your company? This 12-part lecture series by Dr. Gregory H. Watson is intended to help the organization-wide leader of the quality function improve their capacity to advise executives in the important matter of making decisions to enhance overall quality.

These webinars are for you if you are:
  • Quality Executive: Chief Quality Officer, Vice President or Director of Quality or any business-responsible Quality Manager
  • Business Excellence or Operational Excellence Leader
  • Master Black Belt or Experienced Black Belt
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER
(Advance Registration is Required)

Operational Excellence (OpEx) delivers excellent performance through execution of improvement strategies combining statistical methods and efficiency tools (referred to as lean production) that are characterized as the Toyota Management System. This webinar describes operation of the Toyota way and its blending of statistical and operational techniques to create flow across work environments which eliminates situations that create waste from lags, losses, or friction. The three categories of waste will be described and illustrated using examples of how muri, mura, and muda waste can be recognized. The webinar closes by describing an exercise that organizations should perform: “name your own waste!”

Click Here to Go Back to the Webinar Series Article
Date & Time
Tuesday September 29th, 2020 5:00pm CDT
End Date & Time
Tuesday September 29th, 2020 6:00pm CDT
Categories
Webinar
Host Type
Technical
Category Public Calendar

Event Map

Date & Time: 09/29/2020 05:00:00 PM CDT