Webinar #9 Strategic Reflections on Kano’s Attractive Quality 1838
Webinar #9 Strategic Reflections on Kano’s Attractive Quality
19
September 15, 2020 - 6:00 pm ET/ 5:00 pm CT/ 4:00 pm MT/ 3:00 pm PT
45 minutes lecture with 15 minutes Q&A

Do you want to know how to coach business leaders in making better decisions, interpreting operational data, and applying quality as the means to improve organizational performance? Is it your personal responsibility to formulate or lead quality activities in your company? This 12-part lecture series by Dr. Gregory H. Watson is intended to help the organization-wide leader of the quality function improve their capacity to advise executives in the important matter of making decisions to enhance overall quality.

These webinars are for you if you are:
  • Quality Executive: Chief Quality Officer, Vice President or Director of Quality or any business-responsible Quality Manager
  • Business Excellence or Operational Excellence Leader
  • Master Black Belt or Experienced Black Belt
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER
(Advance Registration is Required)

Noriaki Kano’s Theory of Attractive Quality is one of the most important concepts that introduced to the quality community in the past 100 years. Kano positioned his theory with respect to understanding the nature of quality characteristics for an item – whether it be a product or service. However, application to strategic domains is appropriate too. This webinar introduces different ways this theory influences strategic considerations of management teams and proposes how to interpret the dimensions that the model described where “Must-be” quality relates to “Critical-to-Quality” characteristics; “One-Dimensional” quality relates to “Critical-to-Satisfaction” characteristics; and “Attractive Quality” relates to its “Critical-to-Motivation” characteristics.

Click Here to Go Back to the Webinar Series Article
Date & Time
Tuesday September 15th, 2020 5:00pm CDT
End Date & Time
Tuesday September 15th, 2020 6:00pm CDT
Categories
Webinar
Host Type
Technical
Category Public Calendar

Event Map

Date & Time: 09/15/2020 05:00:00 PM CDT