Webinar #8 Understanding the Financial Component of Quality 1837
Webinar #8 Understanding the Financial Component of Quality
20
August 18, 2020 - 6:00 pm ET/ 5:00 pm CT/ 4:00 pm MT/ 3:00 pm PT
45 minutes lecture with 15 minutes Q&A

Do you want to know how to coach business leaders in making better decisions, interpreting operational data, and applying quality as the means to improve organizational performance? Is it your personal responsibility to formulate or lead quality activities in your company? This 12-part lecture series by Dr. Gregory H. Watson is intended to help the organization-wide leader of the quality function improve their capacity to advise executives in the important matter of making decisions to enhance overall quality.

These webinars are for you if you are:
  • Quality Executive: Chief Quality Officer, Vice President or Director of Quality or any business-responsible Quality Manager
  • Business Excellence or Operational Excellence Leader
  • Master Black Belt or Experienced Black Belt
Click Here to Register
(Advance Registration is Required)

When quality professionals discuss financial implications of quality they often turn to Cost of Quality (COQ)-related concepts that arose from the work of Philip B. Crosby. However, these arguments are not pervasively accepted by senior management and are not endorsed by their CFOs who rely on traditional accounting methods of standard costing for their planning and decision making. This webinar describes how the current financial management process arose and the inherent conflict that has existed since the late 1800s between labor-based and capitalist-focused processes to identify sources of profit and allocate benefits in accordance with contributions of labor and investors.

Click Here to Go Back to the Webinar Series Article
 
Date & Time
Tuesday August 18th, 2020 5:00pm CDT
End Date & Time
Tuesday August 18th, 2020 6:00pm CDT
Category Public Calendar

Event Map

Date & Time: 08/18/2020 05:00:00 PM CDT