Webinar #7 Managerial Engineering – Designing Future Firms 1836
Webinar #7 Managerial Engineering – Designing Future Firms
15
July 21, 2020 - 6:00 pm ET/ 5:00 pm CT/ 4:00 pm MT/ 3:00 pm PT
45 minutes lecture with 15 minutes Q&A

Do you want to know how to coach business leaders in making better decisions, interpreting operational data, and applying quality as the means to improve organizational performance? Is it your personal responsibility to formulate or lead quality activities in your company? This lecture series is intended to help the organization-wide leader of the quality function improve their capacity to advise executives in the important matter of making decisions to enhance overall quality.

These webinars are for you if you are:
  • Quality Executive: Chief Quality Officer, Vice President or Director of Quality or any business-responsible Quality Manager
  • Business Excellence or Operational Excellence Leader
  • Master Black Belt or Experienced Black Belt
Click Here to Register
(Advance Registration is Required)

This webinar describes activities that can be summarized as “managerial engineering” or the logical design and structuring of business processes to become more responsive to external market, technological, social, legal, and regulatory influences by aligning its strategy formulation and deployment process to support feedback loops that can be used to minimize strategic upsets from dynamic shifts occurring externally. This way of working uses an active competitive monitoring process, strategic benchmarking, big data search engines, and linked and aligned performance measurement systems that can support simulation analysis of business alternatives given changes in external influence from these non-controllable factors and sources.

Click Here to Go Back to the Webinar Series Article
Date & Time
Tuesday July 21st, 2020 5:00pm CDT
End Date & Time
Tuesday July 21st, 2020 6:00pm CDT
Category Public Calendar

Event Map

Date & Time: 07/21/2020 05:00:00 PM CDT