Webinar #6 Organizational Learning - Triple-loop Experience 1558
Webinar #6 Organizational Learning - Triple-loop Experience
49
June 16, 2020 - 6:00 pm ET/ 5:00 pm CT/ 4:00 pm MT/ 3:00 pm PT
45 minutes lecture with 15 minutes Q&A

Do you want to know how to coach business leaders in making better decisions, interpreting operational data, and applying quality as the means to improve organizational performance? Is it your personal responsibility to formulate or lead quality activities in your company? This 12-part lecture series by Dr. Gregory H. Watson is intended to help the organization-wide leader of the quality function improve their capacity to advise executives in the important matter of making decisions to enhance overall quality.

These webinars are for you if you are:
  • Quality Executive: Chief Quality Officer, Vice President or Director of Quality or any business-responsible Quality Manager
  • Business Excellence or Operational Excellence Leader
  • Master Black Belt or Experienced Black Belt
Click Here to Register
(Advance Registration is Required)

The concept of “Triple-Loop Learning” grew out of the work of Harvard psychologist Chris Argyris and Donald Schön as a “reflective management practice.” The first loop occurs as the outcome of work is examined when is nonconforming to its performance expectations. This cycle of learns about problem-solving, standardization, and process control. The second learning loop occurs reviews the methods used in the first loop to improve efficiency and effectiveness of work management methods. The third learning loop occurs as management examines its business assumptions for driving operational excellence. This webinar describes this process and illustrates it in a case study.

Click Here to Go Back to the Webinar Series Article
Date & Time
Tuesday June 16th, 2020 5:00pm CDT
End Date & Time
Tuesday June 16th, 2020 6:00pm CDT
Categories
Webinar
Host Type
Technical
Additional Information
About Dr. Gregory H. Watson  

Dr. Watson has degrees in management, law, and industrial engineering. He is an 18-year ASQ Fellow and past-Chair (2000). He received the ASQ Distinguished Service Medal plus Lancaster, Crosby, and Ishikawa medals. He has been named an Honorary Member by seventeen national quality associations. Dr. Watson delivered speeches to 20 ASQ national and divisional conferences (twice for QMD). A former quality executive with Hewlett-Packard, Compaq Computer, and Xerox and he has coached executives in quality transformations at Nokia Mobile Phones (1993-99); Toshiba (1999-2001); ExxonMobil (2001-02); and over 20 other companies. He is the only Westerner to be awarded a Deming Medal by JUSE – the W. Edwards Deming Award for Dissemination and Promotion (Overseas) in 2009.
 
Category Public Calendar

Event Map

Date & Time: 06/16/2020 05:00:00 PM CDT