Webinar #5 Understanding Japanese-style Strategy Management 1557
Webinar #5 Understanding Japanese-style Strategy Management
28
May 19, 2020 - 6:00 pm ET/ 5:00 pm CT/ 4:00 pm MT/ 3:00 pm PT
45 minutes lecture with 15 minutes Q&A

Do you want to know how to coach business leaders in making better decisions, interpreting operational data, and applying quality as the means to improve organizational performance? Is it your personal responsibility to formulate or lead quality activities in your company? This 12-part lecture series by Dr. Gregory H. Watson is intended to help the organization-wide leader of the quality function improve their capacity to advise executives in the important matter of making decisions to enhance overall quality.

These webinars are for you if you are:
  • Quality Executive: Chief Quality Officer, Vice President or Director of Quality or any business-responsible Quality Manager
  • Business Excellence or Operational Excellence Leader
  • Master Black Belt or Experienced Black Belt

Click Here to Register
(Advance Registration is Required)

This webinar describes the establishment and maturing of the Japanese-style strategy management system from the mid-1960s when Toyota, Bridgestone, and Komatsu developed the cornerstones of a company-wide quality control system. In the next five decades a series of research committees lead by recognized academic thought leaders and populated by respected industrial members forged an incrementally maturing approach to assuring quality of products and services for customers. This webinar describes that journey and presents the culmination of lessons learned as reported in the Japanese Society for Quality Control’s most recently released standards for daily management, performance improvement, and management by policy.

Click Here to Go Back to the Webinar Series Article
Date & Time
Tuesday May 19th, 2020 5:00pm CDT
End Date & Time
Tuesday May 19th, 2020 6:00pm CDT
Categories
Webinar
Host Type
Technical
Webinar Link / Meeting Instructions

 
Additional Information
About Dr. Gregory H. Watson  

Dr. Watson has degrees in management, law, and industrial engineering. He is an 18-year ASQ Fellow and past-Chair (2000). He received the ASQ Distinguished Service Medal plus Lancaster, Crosby, and Ishikawa medals. He has been named an Honorary Member by seventeen national quality associations. Dr. Watson delivered speeches to 20 ASQ national and divisional conferences (twice for QMD). A former quality executive with Hewlett-Packard, Compaq Computer, and Xerox and he has coached executives in quality transformations at Nokia Mobile Phones (1993-99); Toshiba (1999-2001); ExxonMobil (2001-02); and over 20 other companies. He is the only Westerner to be awarded a Deming Medal by JUSE – the W. Edwards Deming Award for Dissemination and Promotion (Overseas) in 2009.
 
Category Public Calendar

Event Map

Date & Time: 05/19/2020 05:00:00 PM CDT