Webinar #4 Strategy, Inquiry, Formulation, and Deployment 1556
Webinar #4 Strategy, Inquiry, Formulation, and Deployment
29
April 28, 2020 Time: 6:00 pm ET/ 5:00 pm CT/ 4:00 pm MT/ 3:00 pm PT
45 minutes lecture with 15 minutes Q&A

Do you want to know how to coach business leaders in making better decisions, interpreting operational data, and applying quality as the means to improve organizational performance? Is it your personal responsibility to formulate or lead quality activities in your company? This 12-part lecture series by Dr. Gregory H. Watson is intended to help the organization-wide leader of the quality function improve their capacity to advise executives in the important matter of making decisions to enhance overall quality.

These webinars are for you if you are:
  • Quality Executive: Chief Quality Officer, Vice President or Director of Quality or any business-responsible Quality Manager
  • Business Excellence or Operational Excellence Leader
  • Master Black Belt or Experienced Black Belt
Click Here to Register
(Advance Registration is Required)

This webinar describes a Western approach to the Japanese system called hoshin kanri. This process of strategy management begins with an inquiry into strategic options, shifts toward formulation of strategy which is then structured into appropriate change management projects and deployed to grow performance excellence. This webinar focuses on the front-end process which must be facilitated for senior managers. This is a role for the quality executive. After strategy has been formulated and projects structured for assignment, then the more familiar aspects of deployment (including use of the X-Matrix for hoshin tenkai (rollout of the change initiatives) may be pursued.

Click Here to Go Back to the Webinar Series Article
Date & Time
Tuesday April 28th, 2020 5:00pm CDT
End Date & Time
Tuesday April 28th, 2020 6:00pm CDT
Categories
Webinar
Host Type
Technical
Additional Information
About Dr. Gregory H. Watson  

Dr. Watson has degrees in management, law, and industrial engineering. He is an 18-year ASQ Fellow and past-Chair (2000). He received the ASQ Distinguished Service Medal plus Lancaster, Crosby, and Ishikawa medals. He has been named an Honorary Member by seventeen national quality associations. Dr. Watson delivered speeches to 20 ASQ national and divisional conferences (twice for QMD). A former quality executive with Hewlett-Packard, Compaq Computer, and Xerox and he has coached executives in quality transformations at Nokia Mobile Phones (1993-99); Toshiba (1999-2001); ExxonMobil (2001-02); and over 20 other companies. He is the only Westerner to be awarded a Deming Medal by JUSE – the W. Edwards Deming Award for Dissemination and Promotion (Overseas) in 2009.
 
Category Public Calendar

Event Map

Date & Time: 04/28/2020 05:00:00 PM CDT