Hypothesis Testing Webinar 4229
Hypothesis Testing Webinar
2
ASQ Statistics Division and ASQ Automotive Division Webinar:

Hypothesis Testing Webinar
Michael Vella
Wednesday, June 15, 2022
1:00 PM. Eastern / 12:00 PM. Central / 10:00 AM Pacific
Duration: 60 minutes.
0.10 RU will be awarded to attendees.
Registration is required to join this event. If you have not registered, please do so now:

https://asq.webex.com/asq/onstage/g.php?MTID=e8d64ecd66561b58feba9c7febab90458

After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information
about joining the webinar.
The Presentation:
In process development and manufacturing problem solving, the decision to make a change is often based on experimentation. The quality and cost of making that decision will hang on how an experiment is conducted and on the decision rule which dictates its result. The use of a statistically valid test of hypothesis is a reliable tool that should be a part of every Quality Engineer’s toolkit. In this Webinar we will introduce hypothesis testing, discuss sampling and distributions, offer the general method for hypothesis testing, explain the risks of error and provide several examples for testing for means and proportions.
The Presenter:
Mike Vella retired in 2021 as S
Date & Time
Wednesday June 15th, 2022 12:00pm CDT
End Date & Time
Wednesday June 15th, 2022 1:00pm CDT
Categories
Webinar
Host Type
Technical
Category Public Calendar

Event Comments

No Data Available

Event Map

Date & Time: 06/15/2022 12:00:00 PM CDT