ASQ Inspection Division Webinar (0.1 RU)  — The World of Indicators 4291
ASQ Inspection Division Webinar (0.1 RU) — The World of Indicators
6
ASQ Inspection Division Webinar

August Webinar—The World of Indicators

Tuesday, August 9th 7:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. CT / 5:00 p.m. MT / 4:00 p.m. PT
(Via Webex)
Event address for attendees: https://asq.webex.com/asq/onstage/g.php?MTID=e88705cd2ebfb1a8b564ae69df4d48afe
Discussion & Presenter:

Webinar Abstract:

Our August Presentation is part of the ‘Quality 101’ series where we will explore the development of the ubiquitous indicator.

As they have advanced over the years, the initial concept of the indicator still holds true: a need to measure small measurements and angles.

The indicator traces its origins to the late 19th century – where it was known as “an improvement in gages”. Over the years, the mechanical indicator has evolved into the advanced electronic and digital indicators of today which allow us to seamlessly collect inspection data.

Date & Time
Tuesday August 9th, 2022 6:00pm CDT
End Date & Time
Tuesday August 9th, 2022 7:00pm CDT
Venue
Virtual
Categories
Webinar
Host Type
Technical
Webinar Link / Meeting Instructions
Additional Information
Presenter:

Tim Cucchi – Product Manager for Precision Hand Tools at the L.S. Starrett Co




Timothy Cucchi has worked for the L.S. Starrett Company since 1995.  Starting out as a welder on the band saw line, moving into micrometer assembly, special order micrometer assembly, then spent 11 years as a Methods Engineer and part of the Starrett Suzhou China Team, and for the last three years has moved into Product Management for the Precision Hand Tool Line. He holds 11 various manufacturing certificates including Leader Effectiveness Training, Pragmatic Management Certified level IV, Finance for Non-Financial Mangers, and Certificate of Training Basic Geometric Dimensioning & Tolerance to name a few.  He has been published in quality Magazine, SME Magazine, and Aerospace Manufacturing and Design Magazine covering multiple Industrial Tool topics.

As the Product Manager for Precision Hand Tools at the L.S. Starrett Co., Tim is responsible for the strategy, road map, feature definition of the product line, involving cross functional teams to strengthen and grow the brand.  He is a Voice for the Customer and a Champion for Corporate.

Connect with Tim on LinkedIn www.linkedin.com/in/timcucchi

Event Registration for Attendees:  
ttps://asq.webex.com/asq/onstage/g.phpTID=e88705cd2ebfb1a8b564ae69df4d48afe
 
Event Sponsor Information
ASQ Inspection Division - Monthly Webinar

Add the 2nd Tuesday of each month - 18:00 Central Time Zone - to your Calendar

Inspection Division Events Page:  https://my.asq.org/communities/events/158
Category Public Calendar

Event Comments

No Data Available

Event Map

Date & Time: 08/09/2022 06:00:00 PM CDT