Beyond the Sticker and the Certificate (Ensuring Better Measurements and Reducing Risk) 2436
Beyond the Sticker and the Certificate (Ensuring Better Measurements and Reducing Risk)
3
ASQ Automotive Division
Beyond the Sticker and the Certificate
(Ensuring Better Measurements and Reducing Risk)
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
4:00 p.m. Eastern / 3:00 p.m. Central / 2:00 p.m. Mountain / 1:00 p.m. Pacific
Duration: 60 minutes.
0.10 RU will be awarded to attendees.
Registration is required to join this event. If you have not registered, please do so now:
Register * (Password: Quality!)
After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information
about joining the webinar.  

The Presentation:
We encounter measurements in everyday life, starting with the time on our alarm clock, volume of water for our morning coffee or tea, temperature of our refrigerator and freezer, water pressure in our shower, noise level settings for our video conferencing, electricity to power our homes and devices, scale to track our weight gain during the pandemic, luminance levels in our lights, and more. For automotive companies, specific tolerances must be met so that parts properly fit and function. We give very little thought to these measurements until something goes wrong. Sometimes automobiles and parts fail due to faulty measurements. What can we do to improve our measurements and lower our risk of costly and deadly failures? There are international quality and technical standards which provide guidance in these areas. Join us and learn what you can do to ensure better measurements and reduce risks.
Date & Time
Tuesday November 17th, 2020 3:00pm CST
End Date & Time
Tuesday November 17th, 2020 4:00pm CST
Venue
Online
Categories
Member Leader, Conference, Meeting, Webinar, Course
Host Type
Technical
Webinar Link / Meeting Instructions
https://asq.webex.com/asq/onstage/g.php?MTID=e3e3920e2d313a4237afdf72b6c9829d9

Registration is required to join this event. If you have not registered, please do so now:
Register * (Password: Quality!)
Additional Information
0.10 RU will be awarded to attendees.
Registration is required to join this event. If you have not registered, please do so now:
Register * (Password: Quality!)
After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information
about joining the webinar.  
File
Beyond the Sticker and the Certificate FlyerBeyond the Sticker and the Certificate Flyer253 KB
Event Sponsor Information
Hosted by ASQ Automotive Division
Co-Sponsored by ASQ Measurement Quality Division and ASQ Automotive Division
Category Public Calendar

Event Map

Date & Time: 11/17/2020 04:00:00 PM EST