5 Levels of Learning based on system maturity
Grace Duffy
107 Posts
I recently saw the visual below. It would be interesting to align these 5 levels with Maslow's hierarchy:

Level 5   Wisdom - When & Where
Level 4   Understanding - Why
Level 3   Knowledge - How
Level 2   Information - Context & order
Level 1   Data - Numbers & symbols

The higher the level of system maturity, the higher the level of learning ability within the organization and its leaders. Thanks to Lynn Loynes at The Mayo Clinic for sharing this information. Others may already be using this learning approach in your training & development activities. 

How have you used this progression? What are the benefits and drawbacks that you have encountered?