ECD Call for Nominations

This is an election year for the Electronics and Communications Division. Applications for Chair Elect and Secretary will be accepted through October 29, 2022. The terms coming to an end are those of Marc Kelemen (Current Chair), Alison Solomon (current Chair Elect), and Carla Konzel (Secretary). Alison Solomon will assume the role of Chair. Any member within ASQ can be nominated but must also be a member or join as a member of the Electronics & Communications Division. The term for each position begins January 1, 2023 and ends December 31, 2024. Nominations must be submitted to Mel Downes ( and received no later than 3:00 p.m. EST on October 29, 2022. A completed nominations package consists of the nominee’s resume or bio including ASQ and technical community positions held and a narrative discussing the nominee's interest and capability in these positions and how ECD might benefit if you are elected.

Chair Position Description: PGD_TCC_TechnicalCommunityChair_20190531 (1).pdf

Secretary Position Description: PGD_TCC_TCSecretary_20190531 (1).pdf