About us

About us

Posted by Chantale Simard on Jan 27, 2019 4:04 pm

Our Mission Statement
To promote and enhance the quality profession by providing support to our Section membership, offering information, educational programs and events, and promoting the awareness and value of  quality in the community.

Leadership Team members

Officers (* implies required)
Section Chair *: Eric Hosking
Vice Chair: Chantale Simard
Secretary *: Raymond Dyer **
Treasurer *: Robert Fairbairn
Other Leadership Team Positions (Chairs and committee members, * implies required)
Membership Chair *: Eric Hosking (interim) **
Nominating Chair *: Rajesh Tyagi
Nominating Committee Members: Jean-Pierre Amiel and Sam Weissfelner
Audit Chair *: Jean-Pierre Amiel
QMP (Quality Management Plan) Chair: Chantale Simard
Historian: Raymond Dyer
Program Chair: Nicoleta Roman
Arrangements Chair: Nicoleta Roman
Arrangements Committee Member: David Tozer
VoC (Voice of the Customer) Chair: Pierre-Luc Avoine
Education Chair: David Tozer (514-694-2830)
Recertification Chair: David Tozer (514-694-2830)
Newsletter Editor: Michael Bournazian
Internet Liaison: Raymond Dyer (514-571-5004)
Social Media Chair: Chantale Simard
Student Outreach Committee Chair: Veronica Marquez
Student Outreach Committee Members:
Farnoosh Naderkhani, Raymond Dyer, Rajesh Tyagi, and Raquibul Siddiquee
Web Site Committee Chair: Chantale Simard
Web Site Committee Members:
Michael Bournazian, Veronica Marquez, Raymond Dyer and Jean-Pierre Amiel

** = As of 2019-05-01.