News and Announcements

Welcome to the Software Luminaries Interviews series. During the series we will be bringing you interviews with leaders in software quality. Today's interview is with Bill Curtis and will focus on two topics: ISO 5055 –an automated approach to measuring software code quality The future of software process. Dr. Curtis is the Senior Vice President ... more
Posted by Samuel Prasad on Software Division Apr 22, 2022 5:12 PM CDT
December 31, 2021 marks the end of my term as Chair of the ASQ Software Division. To say the last two years have been challenging would be an understatement. I am happy to note that the division is still operating. However, continued operation is not our goal. Software quality continues to be an important factor to functioning of everyday life. Software ... more
Posted by Samuel Prasad on Software Division Dec 30, 2021 8:40 AM CST
International Software Benchmarking Standards Group (ISBSG) Registrations closing 9am day prior for October 14 IT Confidence Times are 9am Los Angeles 11am Mexico City 12pm New York 1pm Brazil 6pm Europe Free registration PDU certificate available. Here is the presenters, topics and schedule. Time (LA time) Speaker/s Presentation ... more
Posted by Samuel Prasad on Software Division Oct 13, 2021 8:17 AM CDT
ASQ’s thought-leadership article series, “ Quality's Impact on the Global Pandemic Response ," explores how quality practices are playing a critical role in the COVID-19 vaccination effort. The final in-depth article of this series, “ Knowledge Wins: How Quality Hastened Vaccine Development ,” showcases how quality best practices have ... more
Posted by Samuel Prasad on Software Division Sep 29, 2021 10:03 AM CDT
Menlo Innovations' factory floor tours have now gone virtual. We'll spend 90 minutes together sharing Menlo's history, values, culture and practices - and how we've transitioned to where we are today. While we miss the buzz of the factory floor’s open office environment, we are thrilled to be able to still share what we’ve learned. Join us and be part of ... more
Posted by Samuel Prasad on Software Division Sep 29, 2021 9:55 AM CDT