News and Announcements

The Energy and Environmental Division Winter Newsletter has been issued. It can be found in the Files tab in the Newsletters folder. The featured articles include: ASQ/ANSI E5: 2020, QUALITY PRINCIPLES AND PRACTICES FOR NONNUCLEAR ENERGY FACILITIES ASQ ENERGY & ENVIRONMENTAL DIVISION SUSTAINABILITY SURVEY INTRODUCING OIL AND GAS COMMITTEE ... more
Posted by Kevin Fahey on Energy & Environmental Division Mar 8, 2021 12:25 PM CST
Fred Khalichi, and Narahari Rao are the co-chairs of the ASQ EED Energy Management Committee (EMC). The EMC is a relatively new committee that has been formed within the EED with the purpose of promoting and advocating energy management within EED and ASQ as a whole. Narahari and Fred are in the process of determining what type of activities, such as ... more
Posted by Kevin Fahey on Energy & Environmental Division Jan 26, 2021 9:35 AM CST
The past year has brought into sharp view the direct impact of climate change on our planet as evident from high seasonal temperatures, forest fires in California and the increasing frequency of hurricanes. Over the past six years climatic events have become normalized within the United States recording 16 weather related events, each costing ... more
Posted by Kevin Fahey on Energy & Environmental Division Jan 7, 2021 7:43 PM CST
The ASQ Energy and Environmental Division  members work in the fields of energy and environment, including technology and construction, power production, resource extraction and processing, environmental operations, decontamination and decommissioning, waste minimization and pollution prevention, sampling and analysis, and research ... more
Posted by Kevin Fahey on Energy & Environmental Division Oct 6, 2020 4:16 PM CDT
VIRTUAL COURSE:   HUMAN PERFORMANCE IMPROVEMENT through HUMAN ERROR PREVENTION Sponsored by ASQ, Energy & Environmental Division Presented by BW (Ben) Marguglio  Date: October 19-23, 2020    Time Each Day: 2-6 p.m. (ET); 1-5 p.m. (CT); 12-4 p.m. (MT); 11 a.m.-3 p.m. (PT); 8 p.m.-12 a.m. (Central European Time)    Duration: 4 hours each day    ... more
Posted by Kevin Fahey on Energy & Environmental Division Oct 6, 2020 3:58 PM CDT