Webinar: Pursuing A Smart Energy Future

A Discussion on Carbon, Poverty, and the Role of Data in the Energy Transition.
 
Energy underpins all aspects of modern life, and the lack of energy inhibits over 2.5 billion people from entering into modern life. In this webinar, Derek Tinker will discuss some difficult energy questions facing the world today:
  • Is it possible to address climate change and energy poverty at scale?
  • What are likely scenarios for the global energy transition?
  • How can a natural data model help to innovate and communicate during the energy transition?
 
You must register for this event. Follow this link to register:  
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

 
Speaker: Derek helped form the Switch Energy Alliance in August 2016 after completing a master’s degree in Petroleum Engineering at the University of Texas. Derek is the Director of Technology at SEA and an acting Schlumberger Fellow.

Organization: Switch Energy Alliance is an Austin-based non-profit whose mission is to inspire an energy-educated future. Building on the global energy film Switch - viewed in over 50 countries by 15 million people - SEA develops world class films and videos and serves them via state-of-the-art web delivery. SEA has programs that reach K-12, higher education, professionals, and the public. See the entire film for free at switchon.org
Do not miss this talk by Derek Tinker, Director of Technology, Switch Energy Alliance

Date: December 6, 2019
Time: 1:00 pm ET/ 12:00 pm CT/ 11:00 am MT/ 10:00 am PT
Duration 60 minutes
You must register for this event. Follow this link to register:  
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!
Posted by Kurt Stuke on Nov 16, 2019 10:15 AM America/Chicago

Share: